NACCU Awards Header Image

NACCU Awards

NACCU is honored to recognize individual and institutional excellence within our industry through our awards program. NACCU awards recognize the dedication and innovation of individuals, teams and institutions who contribute to our industry and association.

The deadline to submit for a 2024 award is January 19, 2024.

Annual Awards:
Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award is presented annually to an individual who has advanced the industry, exhibited entrepreneurial spirit, is an active member of NACCU, is actively involved in R&D, and who is active in the industry through serving on advisory boards and/or actively educating through presentations and sessions. 

CBORD logo

2024 award sponsored by CBORD

New Professional Award

The New Professional Award will be awarded annually to an individual who has made significant contributions to their institution, the industry and to the Association within a relatively short period of time.

Transact logo

2024 award sponsored by Transact

Innovative Technology Award

 The Innovative Technology Award will be awarded to an institution that has introduced a unique and innovative technology-based solution to a problem or opportunity.

Best Card Design Award

Do you think your institution has a stunning card design? Submit your card for the Best Card Design Award! All received submissions will be presented to NACCU members for voting!

 TouchNet logo

2024 award sponsored by TouchNet

Best Video Award

Have you produced an amazing video to promote your card/credential program or to inform how to use your card/credential? Now is the time to submit your video for this fun award. All received submissions will be presented to NACCU members for voting!

HID logo2024 award sponsored by HID Global

Outstanding Volunteer Award

The NACCU Outstanding Volunteer Award is an award presented annually to recognize an individual who has demonstrated exemplary volunteer service to the mission, goals, and work of NACCU during the current or previous calendar year and encompasses the ideals of vision, diligence and commitment to service to the NACCU community.

ColorID logo

2024 award sponsored by ColorID

Premier Award:

 J. Paul Melanson Award

The J. Paul Melanson Award is named in honor of one of the founders of the National Association of Campus Card Users. This premier award is given to members of the college and university community and campus card corporate members who have spurred the growth of the campus card industry, been pioneers in campus cards, significantly and freely helped NACCU members to implement or advance systems on their campuses, or been instrumental in the growth and stability of NACCU.


Nominees and recipients will be identified by the NACCU Board of Directors at their discretion.


Recipients of Retired Awards